The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Sch-wiiing!

From the noise and methanol polluted atmosphere of yesterdays back blipped Speedway Grand Prix entry, to the madness that is our back garden again!

It's been mobbed with birds once again!

The stars of the show today were the young starlings. They are all squabbling and fighting each other now. They are uber competitive when it comes to the suet blocks I put out. So much so, they actually almost knocked this one of the feeder, so it ended up hanging by just one hook.

The amusing part of that is, every time one of the bigger birds, like the Woodpeckers arrive, they get a free ride on a swing for a few seconds, before bringing it under control to feed. I managed to sort of capture that!

I was hoping to get some starlings squabbling, but failed. I will have another go tomorrow if it remains sunny (please let it remain sunny!!!!). I need good light to get fast shutter speeds.

Dawn's parents have gone home. It was great having them here. Sadly didn't see a heck of a lot of them, due to my shift pattern. We are going away with them in August, so can't wait for that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.