The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Juvenile Great Spotted Woodpecker

Another busy day ... and a bit of a roller coaster!

The trip to Ramsey got cancelled thanks to the Great British Summer the rain and storms forecast for Thursday. I was looking forward to ticking off a load of seabirds on my life and year list ... ho hum ... it may happen later in the summer, so let's keep our fingers crossed.

This young woodpecker turned up at breakfast time, and just as well, as I have not taken any other photos today! All juvenile Great Spotteds have a full red crown, where as the adult male has more a red cap.

We went into Cardiff this afternoon to get Dawn to a new iPhone, I am going to upgrade mine next week! It is sooooo slow now.

We went to get me a new camera back pack, but couldn't decide on what to get, so I am going to investigate further this week and order one. I will need one for Madeira later this year.

Shattered now ... and food has arrived!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.