Rodents rule

By squirk

72 points

The wildlife-spotting game was meant to encourage my colleagues to get squirreloutside at lunchtime and take a breath of heady King's Cross air before sitting at the desk all afternoon. However, it tends to be just me these days - well, it's a bliportunity, too, of course. Today I came back from my walk with tales of wrens wrestling caterpillars, herons hiding around corners, and jays shouting at magpies. Every time I count up my wildlife points and excitedly stick my doodles up by my desk, a couple of colleagues say 'I must go out tomorrow'. Yes! There's a whole lot of life going on out there... Is it healthy to get this excited about collecting points when I'm the only player?

At least I'm winning :-)


Biscuits has blipped a squirrel!
Northern's beautiful guinea-pig

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.