Skate(over)board

Peering over the Hungerford footbridge across the Thames, I spied these skateboard remnants. Why? How? Who knows. A thousand explanations could be imagined.

I had a productive day today. Whisky woke me up at dawn, and yet again I forgot that I was home in the UK. Surely tomorrow I won't have to make those hefty calculations to figure out where I am while I wake up. I don't like to think of the brain cells I'm wasting on that. I plug in my computer and find that F has just emailed photographs of parrots tasting his boots (see yesterday's blip for a clip of the parrots). They tried to taste his hand, too, but that would have hurt so they didn't get that chance. I logged into Skype and F and I had a conversation across the world - he was about to go to bed and I was having breakfast. Weird.

I emailed a few people to let them know I'm back in the country and offer my editorial services. Then I headed into town for a much-needed haircut before meeting up with some ex-colleagues to go into school for the reading class. My young reader told me she was allergic to mice and that she has hiccups every time she sees an elephant. Hmm.

After reading, C and I chatted about our new freelance lives over afternoon tea. It was good to share fears and hopes. It's early days for the both of us, and perhaps we can combine skills in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.