The sun has got its hat on

How nice to wake up in the sun. The guinea pigs went out to mow the lawn and Whisky did his best impression of a cat-shaped garden gnome. It felt odd not to have to go to work and I was a little lost, but I sorted myself out pretty quick, emailing folk to let them know I was back and sorting out training courses and the all-important and much-needed haircut. I've spent a happy time sorting out the holiday snaps - I'm on day 3, just 21 more to sort out!

F emailed to say he's taking the Trans-Alpine train across to Christchurch. I'm hoping he's going to encounter these guys, but I hope they aren't too destructive:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OMLpPoOeays

We saw one flying above us one day on the Routeburn Track, but he didn't come down to investigate the rubber of our boots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.