Up at the Palace

I've had a fun Sunday. Whisky kept me company all through the night - I was aware of his warm, fluffy presence close by. Yet, I still woke up wondering where on earth I was, and had a few moments to recollect that I was home. F rang from Greymouth to say he'd survived the Rees-Dart track although it was very wet and the tent was still drying out.

I started sorting out my hundreds of holiday snaps, but it's going to take a while for those backblips to be chosen! Do bear with me while I turn those dates on the March calendar light grey.

At midday, I walked up the hill to meet Si and we walked up to Crystal Palace in warm sunshine. After eggs benedict in Domali cafe, we walked around the markets and funky shops. Si was very pleased to find a set of envelopes from the 70s featuring Apollo missions - what a bargain vintage find! We had a half pint in the Black Sheep to avoid a small shower, and walked the back streets down to West Norwood and a pint in The Hope. The afternoon ended with a few games of Star Wars battleships where the imperial forces won two games over the rebel scum's one victory. Mwah, hah, hah!

A quiet evening beckons. Hope you all had a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.