Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Togetherness

Yesterday was a day for togetherness. From mid-day we were busy helping at the school Sport's Day and Fundraising Fun Day. Many years ago while I was head teacher at the school I changed sports day to the weekend so that working parents could come along and support theeir children. I'm so glad the new head teacher has kept this going. it is a day for the whole village to get together and have some fun. John and I were running the Boccia competitions ( adults and children) ,it was great fun and took several hours to complete. really enjoyed the good natured rivalry amongst the adults and the sportsmanship of the children.

After the sports we were able to get away in time for the wedding at the village church of a former pupil and member of my Junior Gaelic Choir. It was a beautiful wedding and I got lots of shots of the young bride and groom. Off course the day was very busy and we didn't get home untill the wee samll hours of this morning, slept until almost one o'clock this afternoon, so no blip yesterday.

I thought I would put up this shot of togetherness at the altar . It's actually a shot of " the kiss" after the minister pronounced them married. I did get a full shot of the kiss but felt it was too personal for blipping and anyway I liked the togetherness of their arms supporting each other. Hope you like the mono shot.
Now going to download some shots I took tnight down on the shore. Will be back soon with today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.