Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Red Campion

After a very busy day and late, late night we had a really long lie today. Relaxed this afternoon. I took Oscar down on to the shore this evening and was just too late to get a shot of a heron in flight, It flew right across me just as I reached the shore. That would have been a cracker if I had been quick enough. Then I stalked some oyster catchers but Oscar's idea of quietly following them isn't quite the same as mine. They were frightened into flight and I did get some shots but too far away to be of use. So, instead Oscar chased around while I got shots of a flag iris and some red campion. I liked the way the backlight was picking out the hairs on the stem and leaves against the red sandstone rocks behind the flower.

Hope you all had a great weekend and got better weather than we did.

I think LARGE might be worth a look. Also I have backblipped a shot from yesterday if you fancy a look. Thanks,
Mary

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.