Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Cotton Wool

That's what the clouds looked like today - the most gorgeous blue sky too, and temperature up to 27 degrees. Sat outside for most of the day, although in the shade as I'm not good with sunshine.

I took lots of photos of the birds at the feeders while I was sitting on the patio, including our elusive robin, who I haven't seen for quite a while. But I really like this photo of the sky - it's not often we see lovely fluffy white clouds against a bright blue background.

Had a nice family bbq to finish off the day, couple of jugs of Pimms to make us even more mellow. And the best thing about the day? That I'm not at work tomorrow as I've got a week off! Roll on lazy lie-ins and no commute from hell ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.