horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

No, I'm NOT ready for my close-up

Another low-key day. Mel's still ill, so after making her breakfast in bed I left her in situ for a run to Newcastle in the car to see my brother (and niece and mum and sister) with the plan being to go and watch some of the national road race cycling championships taking place nearby. Of course I'd forgotten they (my brother, niece and mum - they were at my sister's house) usually left to return north (to Aberdeen) reasonably early on a Sunday, so instead, with Phoebe zonked out in the heat we got some food and watched the Grand Prix (typically the most boring of the season).

There was a happier shot of Phoebe with her dad (and fellow blipper), but the evil eye shot was funnier (even if the bunny shot was cuter).

So home by 5, Mel not long out of bed, but reduced to returning there as my mum and brother popped in en route north for a cuppa after dropping Phoebe with her mum. Then dinner (malaysian curried crab omelette thingy); failed macaroons (I know where I went wrong); sorting, once again, tyres on the commuter, don't ask; washing hung out; kitchen cleaned; blippage; and a shirt to iron before work (booo!) in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.