LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Broken Home

I took a walk in the park nearby in the early evening sun with a view to picking up some dead things to place on my lightbox and take macro shots of (dead plants I must point out, I wasn't looking for dead animals) and I came across a huge patch of broken snail shells next to quite a large colony of snails. It reminded me of the derelict houses near our brand spanking new flats and I wondered if the young snails went around firebombing the empty shells at night and having drag races like the kids round here seem to enjoy so much.
I'm going to try and take only the digital compact out with me for the coming week in a vain attempt to catch up with scanning and printing some of the backlog of black and white film from the past couple of weeks. Now that I have moved on to dodging and burning it seems to be consuming hours and hours without me noticing (an example on flickr from the weekends traipse around Holyrood Park and Arthurs seat) and is one of the reasons I want to try and get my monitor calibrated. I'm going to get a print from Pyramid Imaging and see if that shows up any glaring errors.
Spring is finally properly here, huzzah! It was still light at 8pm this evening,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.