PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Above the clouds

I love it when the plane climbs above the clouds and you look out on a cotton-wool landscape against the deep blue sky. (This blue sky had a few 'scratches' from other planes' paths.)

It's fun twisting your brain (in my case, I have a head start!) and imagining it's actually ice-floes that you're looking at, in a blue ocean and, any minute now, penguins or polar bears and walruses will pop up (depending whether it's south or north pole, or course).

Little things ...

So, it was "bye-bye Berlin" and back to earth with a bump. Left Mr Picture-Poems in London for a couple of days, but at least, as our daughter was in London this weekend, I had company for the train ride back to Devon as we travelled together and then she chauffered us back home from the station where she'd left her car.

Twas a lovely, lovely holiday, and now - already - I have a list as long as my arm of stuff I need to get done urgently (including catching up on comments and belated blipdays and things). Hey ho. And on we go ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.