Red and white checks

Hello, Matilda. Would you like to come in for a coffee?

No, I can see you're working.

Oh, but I can stop and chat for a while.

We-ell. I tell you what: as it's so foggy, you're not going to get a decent shot outdoors, are you?

No.

So, why not take a formal portrait of me? That way, you get your blip done and dusted - I mean, posed and posted - early, and then you can get on with your writing undistracted.

Good idea. Here pull up a chair.

Blippers will think I'm always sitting down. Let me use the chair as a prop - look, its seat is red and white checked like my legs!

Brilliant! There you go. What do you think of that?

Oh, I should've brushed my hair ...


No, no. It looks fine. And everyone will enjoy your cheerful smile.

OK. I must go and leave you to it. Do get on with your work now, though, won't you?

Of course. Thanks for popping round. Come again soon ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.