Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

Mobile Phone

My friend Heather whom I met in La Rochelle graced me with her visit in the Highlands today. I have agreed to act as her personal tour guide for Inverness and then Glasgow.

Today I showed her Inverness's multitude of tourist sights. 10 minutes later, and with that done we went to the pub to catch up over a pint. Later on we went out with Mum and Dad for dinner at the Anderson in Fortrose. Which, as always, was delicious but I then took the initiative to drink a skinful strong beer, whisky and wine. Not the best mix, I know. I call that particular cocktail the Getreallydrunkreallyquicklydon'tknowwhentostopwakeupfeelingshit- tini. It was a really fun night nonetheless. But I maybe shouldn't have opened that wine when I got home...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.