Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

Rained off

We went down to the Fortrose Highland Gathering today despite the rain. It was the first time I've been out all week. Up until today my daily routine has been getting up at 1pm, making a sandwich, having a shower - where I invariably, and slightly disturbingly, find myself singing 'Last Christmas' by Wham. Then, once I have finished my chores I will watch Wimbledon eat more sandwiches and drink beer. I know, I shouldn't brag really...

So I was kind of excited to get out and remind myself what other humans look like. Unfortunately, it was a torrential downpour by the time we made our way onto the sodden school field. Most kids under 15 were undeterred by the rain and carried on about there business. However, everyone else, despite their Highland rainproof skin, either gripped an umbrella tightly or headed for the trees for shelter.

We were only there for ten or so minutes which was a shame because there were photo opportunities a plenty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.