Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

The Curious Tale of the Haunted Banker

Having visited Gairloch for the first time since September, where I caught up with some old friends and succeeded in putting the dullness of sobriety to one side for the weekend, I was back in Inverness this afternoon where I had one of the strangest conversations one could possibly have with a banker.

She struck up conversation by noting the fact that I was covered in bags and had a nice, big camera.

"Do you work for the television or the radio or something?"

"Erm no, I just... Well I'm a student. But I do a lot of photography on the side. Do I just put my card in here?"

"Oh right! Wow great so what kind of photography do you do?"

"People usually, but generally anything interesting. Do you want me card in here or do you not need it?"

"That's interesting. We found an old picture of my Grandad the other day, taken during the war. He was in the Navy and he was wearing those tiny sailor shorts you know? Anyway we got it cleaned up and we saw loads of faces all over the shorts. We didn't think anything of it at first but we've sent it off for investigation because they look like they could be like ghosts or something eh? You know? Like paranormal stuff. There were faces on his knees as well! So it's all quite weird eh?"

"okay..."

"Do you have any idea what that could be? Does that kind of thing interest you?"

"I guess, in a way. And no sorry, no idea. Do you want my card in the thing?"

She proceeded to tell me her entire life story and finished off her services by mentioning that I might get a phone call in the next few days, randomly. And that it could be about the quality of service at the bank, so, if I needed it, her name was Kelsie and then to have a nice day.

What a strange day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.