Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Boys and Boats

Oh my, so much happening, so many good pictures,(including the raccoon upside down at the bird feeder and baby robins in a nest in the guest cabin window - will catch them later I hope)- I'm too tired to deliberate too long.
Son #2 and his family arrived last night just before it got dark on a beautiful night and we have been going nonstop all day. Here is our son E. and his sons Niklas and Oskar coming back from getting ice cream at the marina in my little boat,("hi ho silver") jumping over their wakes. I can remember our sons having a great time on our sailboat trips with the little whaler we dragged along. After that, NIk had a long kayak and got very close to the seals (I of course want to encourage boats with NO motors! and will be out there hoping for a repeat performance tomorrow. with camera.) Also a friend and his family arrived before dinner on their sailboat for 2 nights - they have 2 little girls so the kids had a fine time and the girls desperately want to make stuff with the boys in the studio. So I better get some sleep if I'm going to get through tomorrow! I'll try to check in with others tomorrow or the next day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.