rogerthedodger

By rogerthedodger

Monsters

Today I unpacked the monsters and gave them an airing. The one on the left is a little 4x5 inch Crown Graphic which, though it was designed as a press camera is liked by landscape photographers because it is light. That and a couple of lenses with a handful of double dark film holders are easily back packable. I decided to revisit the national parks I was in last week and do some shooting with film and make some large prints. Its big brother is really relegated to studio use where I would like to shoot some still life work, something I've never really attempted. It's not back packable though I will take it down to the coast south of here and try some shots on wind free mornings over still water and rocky beach scenes. The alternative is to turn it into a spare room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.