The Question of the Curious Cap...

I hate mouth ulcers. As I'm currently going through the pain and my Bonjela supply has run dry, I picked some up on the way home and just non-attentively removing the packaging and depositing the gooey elixer in my pocket as I walked. Incidentally in terms of how long I've been on this planet, Bonjela is something I've only fairly recently discovered as an ulcer easer. Never used the stuff until well into my twenties.

Once safely aboard my commuting chariot, I retrieved said medicinal from my pocket to be presented with what you see here!

Now I have a curious mind that always wants to work out inconsistencies that it comes across in the world and wondered what this new addition to the Bonjela tube was. Was it some sort of new nifty gel application tool? Some sort of tamper proofing? Had I lost the explanation with my disposing of packaging?

When I loosened it and turned it over, to my surprise, it turned out to be the small toy tractor wheel that's been travelling in my pocket for the last couple of years now. It managed to find itself perfectly snugly into the top of the cap.

It made me giggle.

-----------------------------------

Other Commuting Notes...
In other commuting news, Mr Radge Commuter today exhibited some altruistic intentions today by knocking on the window to warn and invite a friend of his onto the bus as the other was delayed. He also almost pushed the bell to make the driver stop when he thought the driver might drive past one of the temporary stops. I'm willing to concede that he may not be a complete idiot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.