B is for....

...Bridge.

I gave the new steed it's first proper soaking tonight. It was lashing down as I left the office after an afternoon for corporate fluffi-ness, information dissemination and back slapping. I took shelter for a wee bit under an office canopy and then headed toward the train station.

By the time I got to negotiating the pedestrianisation of getting into the train station the rain was reduced to the point of "I've just got a new bike, I really should make it pay for itself and carry on regardless." heaviness.

It I did end up with a proper soaking but I am glad I didn't chicken out.

This B has been at the north end of the bridge for a few weeks and thus in my blip bank since I saw it. It always makes my mind say "B for Bridge". I'm quite sure every person that cycles across the bridge regularly has clapped eyes on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.