Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Hutton le Hole - our refreshment stop

Hutton ls Hole is one of those very attractive traditional villages that have become a tourist hotspot within the North York Moors National Park. We don't usually stop here, but the day has been incredibly hot and we were ready for a drink. It was also windy and at one point I ended up retrieving our sun umbrella from the road.

The village is home to the Ryedale Folk Museum (the tractor is standing outside the entrance). My children's Middle School always took one of their year groups (I think the 12 year olds) to this museum, but I've never been inside. I think it's probably worth a look. One day!

We're here at the cottage now, we've unpacked, eaten, drunk wine and I've tried to do a little reading of school submissions prior to my visit tomorrow (I did quite a detailed reading with notes last week, but need to remind myself again before I meet the school staff.)

We've met the Golden Pheasant, who is apparently aggressive, but so far he's been a pussy cat, mewing and chattering under Ann's chair outside.

Weather much cooler now, thank goodness. Forecast is for cooler weather for the rest of the week. More photos + views to follow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.