Bergen - Bryggen

I arrived safe and sound in Bergen, after some panic at the beginning of the morning. I got stuck in traffic and then I could not find the place where I had to leave my rental car - I got sent back and fro, had no clue what to do, and thought I was going to miss my flight because it was boarding time already .. Luckily I did find the place in the end, I rushed to the check-in, which was still open, got through, ran to the gate, and then it turned out the flight was delayed. So I actually had time to catch my breath before leaving :) Again, thanking my guardian angels!

The transfer in Frankfurt went fine, as I had hours to spare, and arrival here was great too. Everything just seems to make sense; as soon as you get out of the gates, you see the ATM, get Norwegian money, then as you wait for the information desk, you see they have leaflets about the airport bus, you get a free map, you get a return ticket that is valid for 30 days, and the woman bus driver was helping everyone with what stop would be best to get off given their hotels or other destinations :)

There's also a supermarket near my hotel, so, because it was raining, I just got myself a salad for dinner, and now turning in for the night - there's work to do tomorrow!

PS. Thanks again to everyone who stopped by yesterday!


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gimp:
none

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.