If I hold ducky here Dad is that ok?

Up and at em early doors, in the office before midnight Mountain Standard Time. After the slightly busy weekend, today was always going to be an auto pilot style 'just eyes forward' and try not to bang into people kind of day.

If I am honest, my head is still stuck somewhere on a highway, being pursued by a huge evil truck, if you do not know what I'm talking about, try here.

My head was buzzing when I came home and as the number one son was sleeping off the excitement from yesterday, I managed to cobble together a fridge emptying stir fry, courgettes, carrots, a couple of yoghurts and some squirty cream and mayonnaise, ah I'm joking, just seeing if you are still paying attention.

So the number one son is wearing his sister's 'Charlotte' so that his skin glue, see yesterday, does not dissolve. Ah the things they invent.

Somewhere in my heart it was a glorious 26° but meanwhile back at El Rancho Frio it barely got to

12°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.