A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Commencing a belay at Rubha Hunish

Today is the last day off for Harbour View Restaurant before the end of the season. From now on we will be open 7 days a week. To mark this momentus decision Clare and I took a walk out to Rubha Hunish where we had a picnic lunch. This is the northern most tip of our island.

The day was a marked improvement on some of the recent weather we have been experiencing. The walk out is over two and a half miles of rough footpath. The views are quite stunning though, so well worth the making.

Having recently enjoyed my 60th birthday I have been using my new Nikon D5100. I have decided though to retain my lens from my D80 and sell the old camera with the DX 18-55 VR lens that came with the new. A good lens but without the kind of zoom that I am accustomed to.

I am looking forward to my Wife's & Children's present which will be a journey to Montecatini in Tuscany later in the year. More photographic opportunities loom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.