Northern Star

By Lifferz

shhhhhhhh secret gig

shhhhhhhh secret gig

It's not really a secret gig but I have bought a ticket to see Echo and the Bunnymen in September. I asked my husband if he wanted to go and he said no- he then told me he isn't really into the music I am into...over the years I have tried to educate him in my music tastes and have only had one success to date when I dragged him, against his will to see Neil Young in Hyde Park...he did admit to liking that.

Last year I went to see Tony Bennett at Birmingham Symphony Hall, Alexandre Tharaud in Cardiff, A-ha in Cardiff, Royal Albert Hall and later also at Wembly on my own. Going to a concert on yout tod is exciting and scary at the same time but despite not having company I have never so far regretted it and the bonus is you get very good seats usually :-) Still have to tell my husband I bought the ticket though so it's a it shhh shhhh ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.