Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

New years resolution: 2003 - 2011...

I've been thinking a lot lately about setting my self challenges: Marathon training, sailing, blipping, hiking, and playing the guitar.

This last has appeared on my new year's resolution list every year since i bought a guitar in 2003 as a "because all the cool kids can play" studenty impulse buy.

After 9 years of carting the thing around 7 different flats I have so far managed to master; 'Largo' (from The New World Symphony), 'Ode to Joy' (from Beethoven's 9th), and 'Old MacDonald Had a Farm'.

This just won't do. (Although my "ee ey ee ey oh's" are something to behold...)

So I will stop using it as a handily placed clothes horse, untangle my sunglasses from the strings and teach my self a life skill to woo an endless stream of screaming female fans throwing their underwear at me on stage........ Well it's important to think big with these things...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.