This one won the poll....

I had such an interesting day.....headed off to Baddeck in terrible anticipation of a dental appointment.....i have some fillings that need replacing and it's been almost 100 years since i went to the dentist....my anxiety level was a bit high...but i managed to keep it under wrap till i was in the chair..i thought! I arrived there and was then told by the lovely woman behind the desk....my appointment was for Tuesday, not today! yahoooo...freedom and no nasty things in my mouth!!!

So, i took myself off to Tim Hortons for breakfast...very nice indeed....and then to this lovely little garden centre. I bought a few lovely plants but more importantly, i got to spend about an hour just taking photographs. what a joy....no wind, no bugs, no bright lights to deal with....lovely defused light inside the greenhouses!!! But then i had such a dilemma...i couldn't decide between 3-4 of the images that hit that little funny bone...you know the one right!!! So, i called my daughter Bronwyn...it has been fun in the past getting her (or her sister) to help me choose a blip! Her dad answered the phone...and cos he has a lot of photography skills and knows about techie stuff...we talked for a while....anyway, she choose this image (with her boyfriend), i then asked Richard which of 4 that i liked - he choose this one....then i asked Terry....he choose the one that i liked the best.....so we tossed a coin...this one won out. I love this one...and i still really love the other one...which is now on my blipfolio.

See what i mean.....interesting evening. Oh and in between that, we had hamburgers on the bbq and watch Gone With The Wind, part 2....we saw part 1 last night - it is a 4 hour movie! What a lot of drama....but i enjoyed it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.