Wild Iris

For some very strange reason, I woke up around 4.30am....light just beginning to come in to the bedroom....and try as I might, I couldn't get back to sleep, so I got up at 5.15am....this is not just 'stupid o'clock' for me.....it's totally INSANE o'clock!!! But after a cup of coffee, i was raring to go....and I managed to snag many shots of dew still on the wild flowers around the pond. A pretty magical time for sure!!!

It's truly miraculous to be experiencing my first spring, early summer here at Big Hill....this time last year I was packing up and getting ready for the transition out here. I never dreamed there would be such an abundance of beautiful wild flowers. Each day I discover new ones! Especially the wild blue and yellow flag iris.....all over the place....always been one of my favorites!

So, it's now 9.30 am....probably one of the earliest posts i've done......I'm thinking that i'll probably start dragging myself around mid afternoon.....maybe a wee nap would be just the ticket....mmmm....sounds like a mighty find idea to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.