While on my runs

By waipushrink

Bond Street Bridge

Easier day today, so I was able to leave a bit later for my morning run. After two very cold mornings, and the thought that I would have to start using gloves, this morning was within my comfort zone. As I turned eastwards on the way home, the sky was a brilliant mix of the colours from the yet to rise sun, with dark black clouds. I took a number of shots, and settled on this one, even though the black clouds were higher and therefore not included.

I like the cars on the motorway (freeway) heading west. Only a few, even though it was 0738. The heavy traffic on the way into the city on the other side of the motorway is not visible. I also like the way the light is catching the roof and bonnet of the Police car parked to watch for bad driving, and presumably then pursue and stop the driver.

The lamp posts at various angles and distances away, also appeal, as do the bridge and far buildings in silhouette.

Finally, I like the contrast between the light in the sky (nature) and the darkness (apart from headlights) of the human creations. The bridge and the buildings "feel" heavy to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.