While on my runs

By waipushrink

Crescent Moon 0630 am

Up and out early this morning as I anticipated (and had) a long day, mostly devoted to writing reports. A task I don't mind, indeed usually enjoy. Only problem is the number suddenly needing to be completed this week.

Dark throughout my run, and even after finishing there was little ambient light. The moon was clearly seen, and (I presume) Venus was visible at 11 o'clock. I took a photo showing them both when still on Ponsonby Road, but preferred this one even though I have learned from it that the actual image is smaller than what is seen in the LCD display. Because I thought the planet was also in the view!

I first blipped the old Ponsonby Post Office in March, and then again in May.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.