Knick Knackery

Today I went out for a run to the Wynyard Quarter hoping for some good morning skies over the water. Instead I was lucky to not be rained on; the rain squalls passed me by. The clouds were heavy and black and plenteous for much of the time I was out. I did get a nice picture of the Sky Tower, which I will probably post on my blipfolio.

Back on Ponsonby Road, I stopped at this shop where I had previously taken what I thought was a good picture, but ultimately chose against it in favour of one even though S had favoured the shot of the Victorian bird taxidermy in its glass dome. That shot was a superior view of the interior of the shop because of lower outside light.

But I like the reflections of the outside world, as people rush to work ignoring this little oasis of the odd, and even bizarre, knick knacks it is possible to buy and fill one's shelves with, especially because that is the challenge word for this week.

See them better large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.