While on my runs

By waipushrink

Mr H and the swing

This morning I had an enjoyable run to the top of Maungawhau and got some good pictures of the sunrise, one in particular pleased me.

Late in th day two boys who had yesterday "arranged" with their Grandpa to be subjects for the challenge for this week, arrived full of energy and ready to go. So off we went to the nearest park while I though of how to explain to Mr H that I had a good blip already.

Young L was busy swinging, while Mr H, having done a bit of swinging followed by a lot of spinning the swing round and round, decided to play at being knocked flying by younger brother. He timed it to perfection every time, throwing himself back onto the bark chips with excellent sound effects. This was the closest he came to being connected with; his speed of movement is obvious.

Happy to leave the sunrise shot in the collection of great shots, not blipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.