Northern Exposure

By Northern

Nearly home

Wrestling with the whole kids on holiday, sun shining, but I'm still supposed to be working scenario. So tempting to just shut up shop for the next 8 weeks... but that would involve extreme poverty so I'll just have to chain myself to my desk and pretend no one else is having fun.

Hadn't managed to take any pics but fortunately the sun obliged by putting on this display last night as I wound my weary way home after tai chi. It didn't look so dark or intense as this pic but the camera decided that's the way it should be.

Tai chi was a really good class but very hard work. I'm not quite sure why it's classed as gentle exercise, I was shattered after the 2 hour class. Possibly because we're now learning the spear form, tough on the shoulders (because I do it all wrong). I console myself with the fact that ultimately it has to be good for me... and that the tourists all look really worried when they see you walking down the street with a 2m long stick and a steely look in your eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.