Reikes small life...

By Reike

Neighborhood watch

So tired and exhausted after work that I fell asleep on the train and decided that I feel too shattered to go horse-riding as planned. So today will be one of the rare nights when I will just hang around the couch, watching a movie. Will learn some spanish and make a photo book with my Easter weekend pictures before to feel a little productive.

It's always nice to meet my "neighbors" in a routine - when I go into the kitchen in the morning there is this pair of crows on the roofs that seem like an old married couple ("Did you say something?" "No, that was yesterday."), when I start cycling there is that grey geese pair, one taking watch so that the other can have breakfast unharmed, and coming back home there are the two seagulls on their favorite streetlamp (sometimes they have invited a friend over and look even cooler than normally).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.