A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Can you guess what it is yet?

This evening was very sad...after a long conversation yesterday evening it was decided that Corin and I would part ways with .......

one of his beloved motorbikes :-(

(I hope nobody thought I was announcing something major!)

As it happens, it looks like the bike is staying in the family (with Coz's dad) so its not too bad.

What makes it sad for me, is the bike is the one that I have ridden for the last 12 months since passing my bike test - its like my first car all over again. Chin up though - I get to ride the Suzuki 750 now - vroom vroom!

So I was rapidly taking photos of our beloved Honda before he rode her off into the sunset (grey cloudy sky actually) and as well as some full bike shots, decided to take some up close shots of some of the engine features.

This is the rear right shock absorber - I've always been fascinated by it because its so perfectly formed and super shiny! With a bit of tinkering on the PC, it was decided that this was the shot for tonight!

More 'shockers' can be found on my website in the Random Oddness section!
My website (click on Galleries, then Random Oddness!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.