A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Self portrait 2

Bought a remote control for the camera today. Set it up, tripod and all and played around with self portraits.

The process is a reflection of how I feel about myself. I took 300 photos. I was left with around 50 when I had discarded the ones I wasn't happy with. Many of those were just rubbish due to chopping bits of my head off (ouch) or poor focus. But many were fine in a technical sense - just I didn't like them because I thought I should look better than I did! Double chin, blemishes, big scary eyes!

Showed James the ones I was happy with (post editing) and with typical honesty he said he didn't like any of them seeing as I wasn't smiling!

Maybe I'm not smiling because I know the photo's going to be pants, or maybe its just because I am going back to work on Monday!!!

The others will be on the website by the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.