A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Elvis has left (escaped from) the building!

Meet Elvis - a well known reprobate in our village. He has had run ins with many people over the years including swearing at the vicar's wife!

One February, some years ago, he spent the night in our tree (now gone). The owner came but could not get him to come down. We were really concerned as it was one of the coldest nights we had had for some time. We couldn't see him next morning and thought the worst but discovered he had flown down to the nest doors patio table and was talking to his reflection in the patio doors!

He has been so problematic over the years he was given as ASBO (anti social behaviour order) and placed in a cage in the local garden centre. Whenever you went to see him he was busy destroying his house.

So he has escaped. On my way home I spotted him on a neighbours roof where I took several shots Here
He then flew to the less scenic but more accessible telegraph pole.

Last seen flying off with a squawk!

A village legend


He brightened up my day as I lost my camera this morning!!! Using my old compact.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.