Devonshire Park

By Danny2613

Jumping Jack Flash

Meet Henry!

Every week id like you to meet a member of the team and il start with young Hens.

There is only 4 full time groundsman here at Devonshire Park, and during the summer for 10 weeks the Council and the LTA provide us with an extra pair of hands to help cope with the huge demands. Hen is the extra hands this year.

We were very lucky to get Hen as he has years of fine turf management experience and a sound education to back it up.
I have been partners in crime with this lad for years now and we have had some truly great times, unlike the one where he broke my ribs!!!

It's been good for him to work the Aegon International as he can now fully appreciate the pressures that you give yourselves when the worlds media turn up on your door step!

I know I'm biased but he is a great lad and I'm lucky to have him as a friend, scrap that he is the lucky one having me.....



Photos still with phone and photoshop app.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.