Poppies

Busy, busy, busy day.. but at least the sun is shining :) Another session at the gym this lunchtime. I am sure I was not built to run or do press ups immediately after running. I mean, its far from ladylike isn't it? Returned to work ridiculously red in the facesporting a rosy glow.

The dress situation was addressed today. Nicki and I headed off to a meeting room armed with the dress and a ruler. I modelled while she measured. All went well until the point where I had to hide semi clad behind the door as the receptionist interrupted us, needing a piece of vital information that just couldn't wait :) After work I hot footed it to the alteration shop and will pick it up Friday. Another tick on the list :)

Its young master Jakes meal out with the class tonight. No leavers balls here just a class meal in Pizza Express. I deposited him there earlier and will buzz out to pick him up at 8. It seems to be sinking in that his time is nearly done at primary school

On the way back from St A's I spotted these poppies in the fields. Perect blipfodder I thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.