Devon

By devon

A Hard Knead Life

My mom Lucy. After only having a moment to snapshot her yesterday at a family gathering, I wanted to have more time today. She spends hours every day making artisan style bread, which is pretty much the tastiest thing ever. You could call it her bread-blip, but that would be really cheesy. Right now I'm monitoring the oven while she is out, as one minor mistake could mean hours of wasted work.

The strongest person I know, and an amazing cook to boot, she knows how to 'piss me off' better than any other person on the planet. To the contrary, we push each other to bouts of crying laughter frequently. She's going to call me 'mental' for writing all this, but whatever. She's my mom.

Rejects:
Dough Pro
Pondering Otherwheres
A Dusting Of Flour

By the way, welcome to no-crop April! We'll see how many days I can make it last...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.