Devon

By devon

Neighbourino

When we moved into this house nearly 10 years ago, my parents were worried about the 'young folk' who lived next door, and whether they would be a nuisance. Enter Gino, that neighbour. He is pretty much the best you could ask for. He never complains about the ridiculousness of our home, the strange construction projects, huge fires, rock and roll music, and is also an avid dog-lover. Plus, he let me crash his hot tub parties and play video games on his computer when I was 14 and a brat. Well, I'm still a brat I guess.

Reject:
Watercolour

I read something today that implied that my 50mm F1.8 lens may not be at its sharpest when opened up all the way, and that stepping down 2 stops could provide a sharper picture. Anybody else heard this? I took this shot at F3.5 to test out this theory. I actually like the grain provided by having to kick up the ISO to 400.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.