Graphically Perky

By gperky

RVA Ink

I won a gift certificate to a tattoo place, so it seemed like something was telling me to finally get the tattoo I'd been thinking about.

I went with two friends today to get it, and it definitely hurt, but I really love it! Thankfully I had them to talk to me while a needle was being stuck into me, because it seemed to take longer than it actually did.

The artist had a sign that said,
"SIT DOWN
SHUT UP
DON'T MOVE"
..which didn't thrill me, as I was pretty nervous/afraid before it started. But I made it through, and I think it looks pretty darn good.

I even approved of the font, which was VERY important.

Ink to paper is thoughtful
Ink to flesh, hard-core.
If Shakespeare were a tattooist
We'd appreciate body art more.
- Carrie Latet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.