Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Pressies!!

Back to work today. It wasn't easy getting up, it was dark and cold, and after days of saying it was going to rain, it did!!

I know I shouldn't complain, but I work outside a lot of the time, so I didn't welcome the rain, and it came down really hard and horizontal at times, anyway it cleared up by the time I had to go home.

My friend went to Vietnam for her holiday, and she brought me back some pressies. A little wooden box to put toothpicks in and a set of chopsticks. A really nice thought.

Well, once you get the first day over with it's easy to get back into the swing of things, but I'm really tired tonight, so hopefully I'll sleep really well.

Just had some good news. Alexandra had her ultra-sound done on the lump in her breast, this afternoon, and they've told her it's only scar tissue from the operation. So now I can breathe again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.