Kalamata

Having fled (reluctantly - it's awfully nice) Hydra yesterday, I got to Athens aiport to find that my flight to Kalamata had been cancelled. Luckily, I'd reserved a hire car online, just in case.
So, at 9.30 in the evening, I set out for Kalamata by road. Greece has built a lovely new highway all the way down to Kalamata, apart from the last thirty-odd miles, which is a twisting, turning mountain road. Fun when you are dog tired and you have Greek drivers sitting on your tail. I got in at 1.30 and booked in to the first hotel I came across. It was cheap & cheerful but it had a bed & shower. What more could I ask for?

This fellow was fishing from the harbour wall just across from the hotel. Most of my photos today are of the room where we intend to hold the concert iwht the ECO in September. Boring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.