Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Nuggets of Gold

Ok will the real Rachel please stand up

I mean really, what has come over me that I am finding loveliness and beauty in nature. This is some kind of wonderful nonsense that has started this year . I ask you, what on EARTH happened to my rock chick reputation.. it's in tatters ( pretty much like my rock uniform of the eighties and nineties.. ripped, nay shredded jeans, slashed t shirts, tassled leather jacket... my oh my oh my !! )!!! I am going to have to vodka the situation up a bit soon and start taking photos of me being very very cross and angry with the world whilst sporting a very bad haircut ( although what backcombing with gel has to do with sport, heaven only knows!)

But in the interim I may sit with the softer side of me for a while and just wallow in how lovely summer is and how nature throws us little nuggets of
gold


So ,for now ,the real Rachel is NOT standing up, as indeed she wasn't for this shot, as indeed she wasn't when she was last seen lying in a field staring through the lens of a camera to take this shot
( for ' lens' read screen and for camera read ' iphone '). She was indeed adopting the look of a secret spy sending mysterious texts whilst trying to remain inconspicuous lying in the grass. A spy red faced in running gear and bright orange headphones that is....

A happy mid week to you all, hope the summer is good for you.
xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.