Allium

I spent much of the day at Amisfield Garden again. I was a little late due to a detour to the docs to pick up some more hay fever meds and get my most recent blood results. My thyroid was over again, but I expected that and we agreed to reduce the thyroxine once more. Just a tweak this time, but I'm hopeful that it is all in the right direction. It felt good that I had trusted how I felt and was proved right.

It was balmy in the garden and I managed to finish the herb bed and move on to to some of the veg. I was weeding by the cherry tree and picked a few as I worked - warmed by the sun they were delicious. I was given a huge booty of strawberries, picked that morning and drove home with their taste in my mouth. We ate the rest later with ice cream and some chocolate sauce. Yum!




Postscript - Roo peed on the beanbag again. I'm sure he thinks it's a camouflaged litter tray. This is the fourth time. It's Murron's beanbag and she refuses to sit on it ever again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.