I am so in your face

Running out of time faster than something who literally has no time. Today was frankly weird, not always good weird, some of it was bad weird, but such is life sometimes. You go up a hill you go down a valley.

The number one son was not having any of that quorn nonsense, no Siree Dad. Yoghurt is so much nicer. Our neighbours used to refer to our eldest as the Petit Filou girl because she looked like a girl in an advert which I had never actually seen. When I finally saw it, I had to agree that she could have been in that advert, hey and I could have been her agent, rolling around town in a vehicle larger than a bungalow, quaffing champagne and doing other htings the stars do, like erm the weekly shop, some laundry?

I think thanks to this blip, the bad weird is becoming good weird. Almost got the house ready for our guests, oh yes it would be too simple to just go away, we have a friend's sister and family coming to stay, as if we had nothing better to do with our time.

Oh and the weather was very pleasant. I hid behind my sunglasses, but I kept the yoghurt stains on the face to a minimum.

Aye but seriously though, half this year has been and gone. Tell me did that not feel like it went very fast?

19°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.