Joy

Feeling a real vacation is in order soon. My calendar for the months of July and August is quickly filling up at work, and I don't have the power to stop it. Summers are the only time college workers can ever manage to take a holiday, so I've begin to panic a bit.

I do have the day off tomorrow so that we may head North again. This time we'll be back in Seattle for a wedding. It's a traditional Hindu ceremony, so I'm excited to take photos. Families are arriving from all over the world, so it will definitely be a special time for us.

The day was long, and the rain is back. I couldn't resist snapping shots of my youngest as he giggled and laughed after dinner. You just can't help but smile too.

And a thank you for the hearts on my lake shot yesterday. I'm hoping the beautiful weather comes back, so that I may get outside some more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.