Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

On the mend

I finally managed to put in a few hours at work today. Can't say that I was at all productive, but at least I made an appearance. It's funny that every time I'm sick, it seems my employees are also sick. So it leaves my office totally unstaffed during bad times, because I am never sick during good times.

I got home this evening before my boys were up from their nap. My oldest was up first and came straight downstairs to tell me that he missed me and loves me. :) He then went into the kitchen and made 3 cups of hot cocoa and 3 bowls of apple sauce. When the smallest got up, it's just been crying and whining. Ugh. He did just walk in holding a Mrs. Potato Head hat on his head chanting, "I'm Mrs. Lady! I'm Mrs. Lady!" So he must be feeling better.

This shot is of my oldest (he's 4 going on 14). He's on the toilet actually, but I like the whiteness of the walls and the natural light from the window.

My head has cleared a bit of the intense mucus fog, and I am finally beginning to feel a bit human. I could definitely use a nap though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.