Capital adventures

By marchmont

Malaysia travels day 15 - emergency gin blip

Back tracked to Melaka Sentral and caught the 9.30 bus to KL Puduraya. heavy rain on the road north and I continued with 'The girl WHO Kicked the Hornet's Nest'. Had the usual taxi 'thing' at puduraya - why can't i just accept that the difference between RM 15 and RM 20 is £11 My back pack was heavy - all that gin.

Got back to Mont Kiara early afternoon, unpacked, washed, caught up with e-mails, washed dishes, went to the pool.

Then I realised I had no blip for today (having not had time to take an external shot of the Hallmark hotel Inn this morning)so today's blip is the gin I brought back from Langkawi. as well as an international traveller I am now a smuggler. You're only supposed to bring back 1 litre of duty free - so the Hendricks (RM102, £21) is in it's original bottle - the Tanqueray (RM49, £10) is in water bottles. #1 son was well impressed - 2 litres for £31!

It was good to catch up with him again - he didn't run the KL Marathon after all. He went out for a meal with a friend, I ate left overs and waited for W H who didn't get back from work till well after 9 - long day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.